To: All members of the General FacultyFrom: Steven M. Bayne, Secretary of the General FacultyDate: April 14, 2025Re: Reception for retiring faculty

It is with great pleasure that I invite you to come toast the end of another academic year and to celebrate the careers and accomplishments of this year's retiring members of the General Faculty.

Reception for Retiring Faculty Tuesday, May 13, 2025 5:00-7:30 PM DSBN Event Space

Our honorees this year are:

Professor Walter Hlawitschka Department of Finance

Professor Janie Leatherman

Department of Politics

Professor Kim Oliver

Department of Undergraduate Social Work

Professor John Thiel

Department of Religious Studies

Please join us on this special occasion. I look forward to seeing you there!

Note: Also retiring this year, but unable to attend the reception is Professor Harvey Hoffman, Department of Management of Technology.

If you have an opportunity to raise a glass with him in other venues, be sure to do so.