Date: May 10, 2023

To: Members of the General Faculty

From: Steven M. Bayne, Secretary of the General Faculty

Re: Election Results

Thank you for voting in the General Faculty committee elections! Over 230 of us voted in this election.

Congratulations to all those elected! Thank you in advance for your service!

For those of you who ran but were not elected, there will be a chance in the fall for you to nominate yourself for one of the numerous replacement openings created by committee members going on sabbatical, pre-tenure, or other leaves—stay tuned for that call for nominations on September 1, 2023.

Now for the results: The following faculty were elected:

Academic Council

CAS:

- Sergio Adrada-Rafael
- Ashley Byun
- David Downie
- Anita Fernandez
- Jerelyn Johnson
- Tiffany Wilgar
- Kim Gunter

DSB:

Steve Kozlowski

ESNHS:

Jenna LoGiudice

Admission and Scholarships Committee

Zhanar Berikkyzy

Athletics Committee

- Chris Casement
- Lembe Tiky

Committee on Committees

- Nicole Fletcher
- Laura McSweeney

Committee on Conference with the Board of Trustees

• Kathy Nantz

Committee on Non-Tenure Track Faculty

• Covadonga Arango Martín

Educational Planning Committee

- Jen Adair
- Zhanar Berikkyzy
- Nick Kapoor

Educational Technologies Committee

- Kim Doughty
- Chia-Hua Lin

Faculty Committee on Sustainability

- Jen Adair
- Uma Balaji

Faculty Development and Evaluation Committee

- Gigi Belfadel
- Rajasree Rajamma

Faculty Salary Committee

- Jerelyn Johnson
- |anet Striuli

Graduate Curriculum Committee

- Kathi Mettler
- Pierre Orelus
- Anthony Santella

Library Committee

- Carolina Añón Suárez, Asst. Prof, DMLL, CAS
- Joe DeLuca, Asst. Prof., Psychological and Brain Sciences, CAS

Public Lectures and Events Committee

- Gigi Belfadel
- Wen Zhao

Rank and Tenure Committee

- Mark Demers
- Rob Nazarian
- Dilani Perera (two-year term)

Research Committee

- Beth Boquet
- Philip Maymin

Student Life Committee

Karl Schmidt

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee

- Uma Balaji
- Jim Biardi
- Mehmet Cansoy
- Chris DiBiase (one-year term)
- Lynne Porter
- Janet Striuli
- Han Yan

University Advancement Committee

• Ashley Byun

Budget Committee

The candidate receiving the most votes will be elected.

• Paul Baginski

University Merit Appeals Committee

- Danke Li
- Jessica Planas