Date: May 10, 2022 To: Members of the General Faculty From: Steven M. Bayne, Secretary of the General Faculty Re: Election Results

Thank you for voting in the General Faculty committee elections! Over 210 of you voted in this election.

Congratulations to all those elected! Thank you in advance for your service!

For those of you who ran but were not elected, there will be a chance in the fall for you to nominate yourself for one of the numerous replacement openings created by committee members going on sabbatical, pre-tenure, or other leaves—stay tuned for that call for nominations around September 1, 2022.

Now for the results: The following faculty were elected:

Academic Council

CAS:

- Angela Biselli
- Bob Epstein
- Sonya Huber

DSB:

- Mousumi Bhattacharya
- Mousumi Bose Godbole
- Scott Hiller

EGAN:

• Alison Kris

SEHD:

- Ryan Colwell
- Alyson Martin

SOE:

• Harsha Sundarram

Committee on Committees

- Betsy Bowen
- Suzanne Chamlin-Richer

Rank and Tenure Committee

- Erica Hartwell
- Allison Kris
- Elizabeth Petrino

Research Committee

• Laura Gasca Jiménez

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee

- Kim Doughty
- Felix Fan
- Rob Nazarian
- Elizabeth Petrino
- Lydia Willsky-Ciollo

Committee on Non-Tenure Track Faculty

• Lucrecia Garcia-Iommi

Admission and Scholarships Committee

- Rob Nazarian
- Amalia Rusu

Committee on Conference with the Board of Trustees

- Alfred Babo
- Rachelle J. Brunn-Bevel

Student Life Committee

• Emily Shamash

Library Committee

- Regina Kim
- Jen Schindler-Ruwisch
- Jason Smith

Public Lectures and Events Committee

• Shah Etemad

Athletics Committee

- Suzanne Chamlin-Richer
- Christa Esposito

Faculty Committee on Sustainability

- Pierre Christian
- Yaqin Sun

University Advancement Committee

- Nomalia Manna
- John Miecznikowski

Educational Planning Committee

- Gwen Alphonso
- Aaron Van Dyke

Faculty Salary Committee

• Susan Rakowitz

Faculty Development and Evaluation Committee

- Cynthia Bautista (EGAN)
- Yeddi Park (SEHD)
- Katie Tomlin (CAS)

Educational Technologies Committee

- Adam Rugg (Behavioral and Social Sciences)
- Lei "Tommy" Xie (Humanities)

Budget Committee

• Hedieh Shadmani

University Merit Appeals Committee

- Joan Lee
- Alyson Martin